Nandi awards Presentation today

By iQlik Movies - April 11, 2013 - 09:43 AM IST

More Stories

Nandi awards for the year 2011 will be presented today to the winners at a special event at Lalitha Kala Thoranam, Hyderabad. A galaxy of stars including Balakrishna, Mahesh Babu, Nagarjuna and others are expected to attend the event and receive their awards. Since this awards are given by AP state government, Chief Minister Kiran Kumar Reddy, Ministers D.K.Aruna, Geetha Reddy, Mukesh Goud, Danam Nagendar and Hyderabad’s Mayor Mohammed Majid Hussain will attend as guests.

Nandi awards 2011 winners:

Category Winner Film Type of Nandi Cash
First best feature film Sri Ramarajyam Sri Ramarajyam Gold 75,000
Second best feature Film Rajanna Rajanna Silver 40,000
Third best feature film Virodhi Virodhi Bronze 20,000
Akkineni Award for best home-viewing feature film 100% Love 100% Love Silver 30,000
Best popular feature film providing wholesome entertainment Dookudu Dookudu Silver 30,000
Best film on national integration N Shankar Jai Bolo Telangana Gold 75,000
Best children film G Nagendra Prasad Sikharam Gold 1,20,000
Second best bhildren film C Anantha Sree & MS Prasad Gantala Bandi Copper 60,000
Best director of Children film Kenaz Aakaasam Copper & T Prakasa Rao Golden Medal  
Best documentary film N Gopala Krishna Avayava Daanam Golden 30,000
Second best documentary film C Amar Mana Badyata Silver 15,000
Best book Eswar Cinema Poster Copper 25,000
Best film critic Dr. Rentala Jadeva   Copper 25,000
Best director N Shankar Jai Bolo Telangana Silver & KV Reddy Gold Medal 30,000
Best leading actor Mahesh Babu Dookudu Silver & Rajendra Prasad Gold Medal 30,000
Best leading actress Nayanatara Sri Ramarajyam Silver & Jamuna Gold Medal 30,000
Best supporting actor Prakash Raj Dookudu Copper 20,000
Best supporting actress Sujatha Reddy Inkennallu Copper 20,000
SV Rangarao award for best character actor Sammeta Gandhi Rajanna Copper & Gummdadi Venkateswarao Gold Meda 20,000
Allu Ramalingaiah award best comedian actor MS Narayana Dookudu Copper 20,000
Best comedian actress Ratna Sagar Karalu Miryalu Copper 20,000
Best villain Lakshmi Manchu Anaganaga O Dheerudu Copper 20,000
Best child actor Master Nikhil 100% Love Copper 20,000
Best child actress Baby Annie Rajanna Copper 20,000
Best 1st film of a director Bhanu Prakash Balusu Prayogam Copper & KV Thilak Gold Medal 20,000
Best screenplay writer Seenu Vytla Dookudu Copper & KS Prakasha Rao Gold Medal 20,000
Best story writer Raj Madiraju Rushi Copper 20,000
Best dialogue writer Neelakanta Virodhi Copper 20,000
Best lyric writer Mettapally Surender (Rathi bommallona koluvaina sivudu) Poru Telangana Copper 20,000
Best cinematographer PRK Raju Sri Ramarajyam Copper 20,000
Best music director Ilayaraja Sri Ramarajyam Copper 25,000
Gantasala Venkateswara Rao award for best male playback singer Gaddar (Podusthunna Poddu meeda) Jai Bolo Telangana Copper 25,000
Best female playback singer Malavika (Ammaa Avani) Rajanna Copper 25,000
Best editor MR Varma Dookudu Copper 20,000
Best art director S Ravinder Rajanna Copper 20,000
Best choreographer Srinu (Jagadananda Tharaka) Sriramarajyam Copper 20,000
Best audiographer K Devi Krishna Badrinadh Copper 20,000
Best costume designer Nikhar Dhawan & Basha Anagana O Dheerudu Copper 20,000
Best makeup artiste P Rambabu Sriramarajyam Copper 20,000
Best fight master Vijay Dookudu Copper 20,000
Best male dubbing artiste RCM Raju Poru Telangana Copper 20,000
Best female dubbing artiste Sunitha Sriramarajyam Copper 20,000
Best special effects Phani Eggone Anaganaga O Dheerudu Copper 20,000
Special jury award Nagarjuna Rajanna Copper 30,000
Special jury award Chamme Mangala Copper 30,000
Special jury award Ramesh Prasad Rushi Copper 30,000