List of Mirchi Music Award Winners

By - July 27, 2013 - 06:20 PM IST

More Stories

The Mirchi Music awards presented annually by Radio Mirchi, to honor both artistic and technical excellence was held yesterday in Chennai.

India’s Pride AR Rahman has been felicitated with Global Music Icon Award. Veteran Musician Koti and popular singer S P Bala Subramanyam (SPB), Gangai Amaran presented award to A R Rahman. The Oscar winner expressed his gratitude to all his team members, Producers, Directors and who supported Him in his Journey.

SPB has been awarded with “Sangeeth Samrat” by Suresh Babu and Gangai Amaran. Singer Jamuna Rani was honored with Life time Achievement award by Suresh Babu. Actor Rana, Singer Sunitha , Nani, Suresh Babu, Kriti Karbanda, Tanikella Bharani, Devi Sri Prasad, AR Rahman, SP Balu graced the event.

Pawan Kalyan - DSP‘s Gabbar Singh sweeps maximum awards. DSP expressed his glee through twitter by appreciating his team.

The list of Mirchi Music Awards goes like this:

1. Best Album of the year – Jury Choice – Gabbar Singh

2. Best Album of the year – Listeners Choice – Gabbar Singh

3. Best Song of the year – Jury Choice – Aaksam Ammayaithe (Gabbar Singh)

4. Best song of the year – Listeners Choice – Kevvu Keka (Gabbar Singh)

5. Best Composer of the year – DSP (Gabbar Singh)                               

6. Best male singer – SP Bala Subramanyam (Shiridi Sai)

7. Best Female Singer – Chitra (Devasthanam)

8. Best Lyricist – Sirivennela for (Onamalu)

9. Upcoming Male Singer – Rakendu Mouli (Andala Rakshasi)

10. Upcoming Lyricist – Rakendu Mouli (Andala Rakshasi)

11. Upcoming Female Singer – Sainora (Genius)

12. Upcoming Music Composer – Raadan (Andala Rakshasi)

13. Best Sound Mixing – Jeevan Babu for Nene Naani ne song (Eega)

14. Jury Special Recognization award - Chinna Prasad (Tabla Player)