Karnataka Bulldozers win by 6 wickets

By - February 15, 2014 - 11:32 PM IST

More Stories

In a crucial match against Karnataka Bulldozers in the fourth edition of the CCL, Telugu Warriors fall short of luck to step ahead in the tournament.

The Telugu Warriors started the match positively having won the toss and chose to bat first at the LB Stadium, Hyderabad. The stupendous knock by Vice Captain Akhil [90] and the elegant 50 by Prince gave Telugu Warriors a robust score of 190 for the fall of 4 wickets in 20 overs.

Responding to the monster score by TW, Karnataka Bulldozers lost a couple of early wickets. But, Rajeev's 53 from just 20 balls snatched the match from Telugu Warrriors. He just changed the face of the match single handedly with the able support of Dhruv's unbeaten 70. An over by Aadarsh Balakrishna proved truly costly, changing the direction of the match from 45 runs needed from 18 balls to 14 runs from 12 balls. Viswa broke the dangerous partnership of Rajeev and Dhruv by taking the wicket of Rajeev but the mounting pressure upon the bowling gave some easy runs in the form of wides. Though Akhil exhibited some disciplined bowling effort in the last over pulling the match neck to neck with 3 runs needed from 3 balls, new batsman Bhaskar managed to grab a witty boundary, thus registering a remarkable victory by 6 wickets for is team.

This victory promotes Karnataka Bulldozers in the tournament while this match marks the end of Telugu Warriors' journey in the current fourth edition of CCL.

Karbon Kamaal Catch - Viswa
Power Player of the Day - Akhil Akkineni
Man of the Match - Dhruv Sharma