All set for TSR Awards

By - January 12, 2019 - 07:30 PM IST

More Stories

The stage is set for the TSR Awards for the year 2017 and 2018. Former MP and filmmaker T Subbarami Reddy and his daughter Pinky Reddy have organised a press meet at Hotel Park Hyatt on Saturday and have announced that award function is going to be held in Visakhapatnam on February 17, at 5 pm.

At the press meet, actors Nagma, Meena, Naresh, writer Parcuhuri Murali and others were present, as they are the members of the jury. The awards are given T Subbarami Reddy under the Lalithakala Parishath which was instituted by him in the year 2010. Like every year, this function will be held in the presence of around one lakh people. Other members of the jury are Shobhana Kamineni, Jeevitha, KS Rama Rao (producer) and K Raghurama Krishnam Raju (film critic). The nominations for the awards were also unveiled at this press meet.

At the same time, it was also announced that Bollywood diva Vidya Balan will be presented the Sridevi Memorial Award. Actors like Chiranjeevi, Rajinikanth, Nagarjuna, Venkatesh, Surya, Shatrughan Sinha, etc. from the other industries will also be attending the awards function.


On social media