TSR Award For 'Nagma' Draws Criticism

By - February 18, 2019 - 08:01 AM IST

More Stories

The TSR National Film awards for 2017 and 2018 have been announced yesterday and the award function is going to happen at Vishakhapatnam on Sunday evening. Apart from awarding the best actor, actress, director and all technicians, TSR also gives out some special awards like Dasari Narayana Rao Memorial Award, Life Time Achievement Award, Star Producer Award and Outstanding Cine Lyric Writer Award.

But, the cinephiles and netizens are hitting out at the selection committee for selecting veteran actress Nagma, who is part of the jury members, to the Lifetime Achievement Award. Nagma being part of the Award Committee is drawing high criticism from all corners. Also, detractors feel that Nagma was just a glamorous actress and she has got no awards to her credit. So, they pose a question that how come she is the right choice for 'Life Time Achievement Award'.

Coming to other awards, Balakrishna (Gautami Putra Satakarni) and Rakul Preet Singh (Rarandoi Veduka Chudam) were declared as best actor and actress for 2017 and Nagarjuna (Devadas) and Keerthy Suresh (Mahanati) achieved the same awards for 2018.

On social media