Postal stamps on Telugu actors

By - May 06, 2013 - 06:39 PM IST

More Stories

Andhra Pradesh Film Chamber today unveiled postal stamps on Indian Film celebrities issued by Governement of India who made their mark in the Indian Cinema. This list includes Telugu actors late Allu Ramalingaih, S.V. Ranga Rao and actress Banumathi. Also Tamil versatile actor Nagesh, Bollywood stars Rajesh Khanna, Chetan Anand, Sanjeev Kumar and music directors R.D. Burman, O.P. Nayyar and legends from other film industries made to this list too. Film Chamber president Thammareddy Bharadwaja, producer council president B. Sivaram Krishna, Allu Arvind, Murali Mohan were present at launch ceremony. Speaking on the occasion President Thammareddy said “we thank Government of India for honoring Telugu legendary actors by issuing postal stamps. It’s an honor that these legends were part of Telugu Film Industry.”

This stamps will be available at all post offices soon.