Karnataka Bulldozers clinch CCL title for the second time

By - February 24, 2014 - 06:12 PM IST

More Stories

Celebrity Cricket League has emerged as an alter ego for mainstream cricket in India running successfully for four successive seasons now. And defending champions Karnataka Bulldozers have clinched the fourth edition of CCL.

Karnataka Bulldozers who have started the recently accomplished season as hot favorites have emerged as the champions for the second consecutive time. Triumphing over yet another titan Kerala Strikers, KB have clinched the nail-biting final here at LB Stadium, Hyderabad.

In the much crucial final, the Kerala Strikers have won the toss and chose to field first. The Karnataka Bulldozers who were in incredible rhythm made the maximum of this golden opportunity. They have put a monster total of 211 runs for the fall of just 2 wickets in the stipulated 20 overs. Rajeev [the man who ruined the prospects of Telugu Warriors in the season] has once again emerged as the star scorer in the match generating a rocket 112 in just 42 balls.

Rowing against the tide, the Kerala Strikers who decided to chance their arms in chasing the mammoth score, have in a way, put decent enough efforts. But they had the toughest luck of the day ending up at 175 for the fall of 8 wickets after the completion of 20 overs. Nanda Kumar’s 78 in 47 balls couldn’t save his side from losing.

Rajeev was named the Man of the Match.