Venkatapuram Audio Talk

By - April 24, 2017 - 01:37 PM IST

More Stories

Rahul aka Tyson’s latest offering Venkatapuram had its audio release yesterday night in a glittering way. This event witnessed who’s who from the industry and everyone wished for the success of this flick. Shreyas Srinivas & Phani Kumar bankrolling this film under Good Cinema Group & Bahumani Arts Banner.

Director Venu Madikanti has been successful in extracting out the best from music director Achu Rajamani. Well, Achu is also a composer who never disappoints his fans & team by giving the best possible tunes.

Here we will have a short discussion on how Venkatapuram songs are winning the hearts of audiences.

This album starts with a heart touching melody- ‘Egire’. Singers Yazin Nizar & Keka Ghoshal rendered this thumping melody in an energetic way. Popular lyricist Vanamali wrote the meaningful lyrics for this melody number.

There comes ‘O Maaya’ song which was sung by popular singer Benny Dayal and he nailed it with his striking voice. Striking lyricist Anantha Sriram penned this song.

The third number in the album is ‘Kokkoroko’- a fast beat song which has the peppy voices of singers- Sri Krishna, Deepu, Raghuram, Satya Yamini & Shruthi. This was the second song from Anantha Sriram’s pen for this album.

Thanevaro’- this soulful pathos was rendered by music director himself-Achu Rajamani. Heart-striking lyrics from Anantha Sriram glorified the song.

The fifth song from the album- ‘Kalam’ gives us a different feeling. Singers Dhanujay & Sai Shilpa created the mood for this song and they did absolute justice to Anantha Sriram lyrics.

Last but not least- ‘Thanevaro’ reprise from the supremely talented Vijay Yesudas will soulfully pack the whole album with his beautiful rendition. His voice mark will give that extra beauty to this song.