Breaking: Naresh elected as new MAA President

More Stories

The MAA (Movie Artists Association) elections were held in Hyderabad on Sunday. Two panels headed by senior actor Naresh and Sivaji Raja contested for the same. A day after the polling, I.e on early hours of Monday, actor Naresh was declared as the new president of MAA association, and actor Dr Rajasekhar elected as Executive Vice President.

The election for MAA is generally held for every two years and the current tenure will long till 2021. On the day of polling, actors Chiranjeevi, Nagarjuna, Rana Daggubati, Allari Naresh, Nani, Jeevitha, Rajasekhar, Jeevitha, Vennela Kishore, Sai Dharam Tej, Sundeep Kishan, Babu Mohan, Naga Shaurya, Venkat, Chitti Babu and others have cast their vote. The polling witnessed a decent turnout and out of 785 votes, 472 members have reportedly cast their vote. SV Krishna Reddy and Hema have been elected as Vice Presidents, while Jeevitha Rajasekhar will serve as General Secretary for the MAA association.

Noted actor Rajeev Kanakala has been voted for the treasurer post. Before the election, both the panel members have involved in a serious war of words and made some serious allegations on each other. And, both Naresh and Shivaji made an attempt to draw support from star heroes Chiranjeevi, Nagarjuna, Mahesh Babu and others.

On social media