Konidela Pawan Kalyan Ane Nenu: Actor-Politician Pawan Kalyan Sworn In as Andhra Pradesh Minister

By - June 12, 2024 - 01:02 PM IST

More Stories

Chandrababu Naidu Sworn in as Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh Alongside Pawan Kalyan and 24 Ministers


Today, June 12, Telugu Desam Party (TDP) president N Chandrababu Naidu was sworn in as the Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh. The swearing-in ceremony, held at Kesarapalli IT Park near Gannavaram airport in Vijayawada, saw the presence of Prime Minister Narendra Modi and other top BJP leaders, marking a significant political event in the state.


Coalition Government Formation


In a coalition government, Naidu has allocated key positions to his allies. The Jana Sena Party (JSP) has been given three ministerial berths, including the Deputy Chief Minister's post to its president, Pawan Kalyan. The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), another ally, has secured one ministerial position.


Key Figures in the Cabinet


Apart from Pawan Kalyan, notable JSP leaders Nadendla Manohar and Kandula Durgesh have been inducted into the cabinet. The BJP's Satya Kumar Yadav is also a part of Naidu's ministerial team.


The cabinet is composed of 24 ministers, with 17 newcomers. The diverse representation includes three women, eight Backward Class leaders, two Scheduled Castes (SCs), one Scheduled Tribe (ST), and one Muslim minister. Naidu's son, Nara Lokesh, has also been appointed as a minister. Additionally, former YSR Congress leaders Anam Ramnarayana Reddy and Kolusu Parthasarathy have joined the cabinet.


Election Victory and NDA's Success


The National Democratic Alliance (NDA), led by the TDP, achieved a landslide victory in the Andhra Pradesh Assembly election, winning 164 of the 175 seats. The TDP secured 135 out of the 144 seats it contested, while the JSP won all 21 seats it contested, and the BJP won eight out of 10 seats. The YSR Congress Party (YSRCP) managed to secure only 11 seats.


Full List of Ministers Taking Oath


1. Chandrababu Naidu – Chief Minister

2. Pawan Kalyan – Deputy Chief Minister

3. Nara Lokesh

4. Nadendla Manohar (Jana Sena)

5. Kinjarapu Atchennaidu

6. Anitha Vangalapudi

7. Anagani Satya Prasad

8. Dr Nimmala Ramanaidu

9. Satya Kumar Yadav (BJP)

10. Anam Ramnarayana Reddy

11. Kollu Ravindra

12. Kolusu Parthasarathy

13. Ponguru Narayana

14. Nasyam Mohammad Farook

15. Payyavula Keshav

16. Kandula Durgesh (Jana Sena)

17. Dr Dola Bala Veeranjaneya Swamy

18. Gottipati Ravi Kumar

19. Gummadi Sandhya Rani

20. BC Janardhan Reddy

21. TG Bharath

22. S Savitha

23. Vasamsetty Subhash

24. Kondapalli Srinivas

25. Mandipalli Ram Prasad Reddy


This diverse and experienced cabinet is expected to address the varied needs of the state's population and steer Andhra Pradesh towards development and progress.

On social media