Upgrade technical brilliance of Indian Cinema: Hollywood Director Sohan Roy

By - April 07, 2017 - 12:11 PM IST

More Stories

“To compete with Hollywood movies, Indian film industry, one of the leading film markets in the world, should concentrate more on technical aspects and develop good ecosystem i.e. from film making to cinemas. Unfortunately Indian film industry which is blessed with talented actors, directors and technicians has been following the same film making pattern for years. Many regional language movie Industries are still many decades behind Bollywood technically and commercially. It is high time to adopt innovative making style and distribution methods to attract global audience. For instance, use advanced Cameras, Studios, projectors, sound equipment, top-notch infrastructure facilities for cinemas, global subjects, wide distribution network etc. Upgrading technology according to times is the need of the hour and it will help to save lot of time and money,” said Sohan Roy, Founder Director of Indywood Film Carnival.
He was addressing the media persons at Mumbai Press Club on Monday. He told that Indywood Film Carnival is a solution to unite Indian film industry and an attempt to bring film-based professionals under one roof. “Indian film industry should unite irrespective of language based differences at the
earliest,” he urged.
Meanwhile he said that 3rd edition of Indywood Film Carnival 2017, one of the biggest film-based events in the country, will be organised at Ramoji Film City, Hyderabad from December 1– 4, 2017.
The third edition of the film carnival will be a mammoth one in terms of participation of national and International delegates. The event offers interactive sessions with the eminent filmmakers from across the world, networking opportunities and entertainment programs.
Asit Kumar Modi, Founder of Neela Tele Films, Utham Kumar, President of BJP Vasai, Lt Commander Anil B Nair CMD Goa Malayali news paper and CMD Thunder force, Sreejith Rameshan, famous RTI cum social activist were present on the occasion.
The flagship Indywood Media Excellence Awards – Mumbai chapter, an initiative to honour print, visual and online media professionals who have made significant contributions to film and media industry, were also distributed.
The special recognition was awarded to Chaitanya Padukone of Afternoon Despatch for his outstanding efforts in film journalism. While the prestigious Lifetime Achievement Award was
presented to Amit Khanna and Ali Peter John.
Other recipients of Indywood Media Excellence Awards are:

Rajeev Masand (Popular film journalist), Komal Nahta of Zee Cinema (Best Trade Analyst), Anupama Chopra of NDTV/Hindustan Times (popular journalist), Rafique Baghdadi of Economic Times (Honorary award for promotion of good cinema, Saumil Gandhi (Honorary award for online film publishing, Tanul Takur (Film review-online media), Ashok Rane (Honorary award for promotion of good cinema), Bhawna Munjal of Zee News (Best celebrity anchor) Geeta Poduval (Professional Excellence), Sidharth Husain of AAJ Tak (Professional Excellence), Batul Muktiar (Professional Excellence, Dilip Takur (Film journalism), Roshmila Bhattacharya of Mumbai Mirror (Film journalism), Alaka Sahani of Indian Express (Film Journalism), Mayank Shekar of The W14.com, Karan Bali (Honourary award for online film publishing), Jyothi Venkatesh (Film Journalism), Anirban Lahiri (Film review-online media, Namratha Joshi of The Hindu (Film review-print), Bikas Mishra (Honorary award for online film publishing), Devdutt Trivedi of Osianama (Film review-online media), Premlal of Kairali TV (Professional Excellence), Sukanya Verma (Film review-print media) and Rajesh Kumar Singh (Film review-online media).

On social media