Pawan To Contest From Bhimavaram, Gajuwaka

More Stories

Tollywood hero and Jana Sena Party chief Pawan Kalyan is contesting from two constituencies (assembly segments); Gajuwaka (Visakhapatnam district) and Bhimavaram (West Godavari district) in upcoming elections.

Jana Sena Party has confirmed it just a while ago and fans of Pawan Kalyan and Jana Sena Party cadre are already started celebrations all over the Andhra Pradesh. Earlier it was reported that Pawan Kalyan is planning to contest from Eluru, Ananthapur, Pithapuram, Pathapatnam and Mangalagiri (Any of two) but, finally Jana Sena Party decided two constituencies for their chief. All we know that Jana Sena Party has huge support in West Godavari as well as Visakhapatnam. Apart from these equations, Jana Sena Party is super confident that these two districts will play a key role in upcoming elections and so that it has finalized Bhimavaram and Gajuwaka for Pawan.

More interesting is, in 2009 elections then Praja Rajyam Party chief Chiranjeevi has contested from two constituencies; Tirupathi and Palakollu. While Chiru won Tirupati constituency, he lost Palakollu. What will happen to Pawan Kalyan this time? Can he manage to win Bhimavaram and Gajuwaka? We have to wait and watch the political show.


On social media