Pawan Kalyan, Kangana Ranaut, Balakrishna and others: Film Stars who won the Elections 2024

By - June 06, 2024 - 03:38 PM IST

More Stories

The recent Lok Sabha election results have surprised many, defying most exit poll predictions. A significant political shift has occurred in Andhra Pradesh, and numerous film stars have successfully transitioned their screen popularity into political victories. Here’s a look at their impressive wins.

Pawan Kalyan's Historic Win

Power Star Pawan Kalyan, founder of the Jana Sena Party, has achieved a remarkable victory in the Andhra Pradesh Assembly Elections. Running from the Pithapuram constituency, Kalyan secured his seat after previously losing in two places. This marks his first entry into the Assembly.

Nandamuri Balakrishna's Continued Success

Nandamuri Balakrishna, contesting as a TDP candidate from Hindupuram, has secured his third consecutive win, showcasing his unwavering popularity and political influence.

Kangana Ranaut's Political Debut

Bollywood actress Kangana Ranaut, a longtime vocal supporter of the BJP, won her first election from the Mandi constituency in Himachal Pradesh. She achieved an impressive victory margin of over one lakh votes, marking a significant milestone in her career.

Suresh Gopi's Historic Victory

Malayalam actor Suresh Gopi made history in Kerala by winning as a BJP candidate from the Srisuru constituency. This victory is notable as it marks the BJP’s first win in Kerala.

Ravi Kishan's Second Term

Popular Bhojpuri actor Ravi Kishan secured his second term as an MP by winning the Gorakhpur parliamentary constituency in Uttar Pradesh as a BJP candidate.

Manoj Tiwari's Triumph

Bhojpuri actor and singer Manoj Tiwari contested from the North East Delhi constituency as a BJP candidate and emerged victorious, defeating Congress candidate Kanhaiya Kumar.

Arun Govil's Landslide Victory

Arun Govil, famed for his role as Sri Rama in the television series ‘Ramayanam’, won a significant victory as a BJP candidate from the Meerut constituency.

Rachna Banerjee's Success in West Bengal

Bengali film actress Rachna Banerjee, running as a TMC candidate, won the Hooghly seat in West Bengal. She defeated Locket Chatterjee of the BJP by about 60,000 votes.

Shatrughan Sinha's Comeback

Former BJP actor Shatrughan Sinha, who left the party after criticizing Modi, won as a TMC candidate from the Asansol constituency in West Bengal.

Hema Malini's Continued Representation

Veteran actress Hema Malini retained her seat from the Mathura constituency as a BJP candidate, winning with a significant majority despite criticisms of her limited presence in the area.

These victories highlight the seamless transition of several film stars into successful political careers, reflecting their enduring influence and popularity among the masses.

On social media